English

LHS English Department

Courses

Ms. Claire Malavazos

Central Connecticut State University – BS English Education

Southern Connecticut State University - MA in Special Education

Email: cmalavazos@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x23108

Journalistic Publications 1, Journalistic Publications 2, English 9

Ms. Summer Szell

B.S. Secondary English Education 7-12
SUNY Plattsburgh

M.A. Teaching
​Sacred Heart University

Email: sszell@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21068

Journalistic Publications 1, Journalistic Publications 2, English 10

Ms. Patricia Nugent

Nasson College – BA Education

Eastern State university – BA Education

Conn. College – BA English

Three Rivers – BA Special Needs

Email: pnugent@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21108

English 12

Mr. Leon Palmieri

Southern Connecticut State University – BA Political Science

University of Saint Joseph – MAT Secondary Education

Southern CT University - Sixth Year Degree and 092 Certification

Email: lpalmieri@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21118

English 11, Public Speaking

 

 

 

 

Website: www.MrPalmieri.net

Ms. Barbara Park

Ohio State University – BS English Education

Hofstra University – MA Humanities

Email: bpark@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21098

AP English Language and Composition

English 1132 and 1133

Mrs. Diana Riley

University of Connecticut – B.A. English

Sacred Heart University – M.A.T. Secondary Education

Email: driley@ledyard.net

Phone: 860 464-9600 x21128

English 10, Drama

Ms. Rosemary Staropoli

Iona College – B.S.

University of New Haven – M.S.

Southern Connecticut State University - Sixth Year Certificate in Special Education Collaboration and Consultation

Email: rstaropoli@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x23118

English 9

Ms. Margaret Welch

Connecticut College –B.A. English

University of Connecticut - M.A. English Literature

Email: mwelch@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21058

English 12, Creative Writing, Independent Study

 

 

 

Homework site: www.marwelch.wordpress.com