Social Studies


LHS Social Studies Department

Courses

Mrs. Nina Bumpus

Eastern Connecticut State University – B.A. in History and Social Sciences

Sacred Heart University - M.A.T. Secondary Education

Email: nbumpus@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x24138

World History, Genocide

 

Mr. William Casertano
Skidmore College – B.A.
University of Vermont- MEd
Email:
wcasertano@ledyard.net

Phone:860-464-9600 x24058

U.S. History, Ancient World History

 

 

 

Website:www.casertano.weebly.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Dubreuil

University of Massachusetts, Amherst-B.A.History
University of Massachusetts, Amherst- M.EdSecondary Education
Email:
edubreuil@ledyard.net

Phone:464-9600 x24028

Civics, U.S. History, 20th Century American Pop Culture

 

 

 

 

Website: www.mrsdubreuil.weebly.com

Mr. Seth Galante

Eastern Connecticut State University - B.A. History and Social Sciences

University of Saint Joseph - M.A. Secondary Literacy

Email: sgalante@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x24068

Civics, U.S. History, Current Issues

Mrs. Ashley Hargus

Assumption College – B.A. in Political Science and Art

Sacred Heart University – M.A.T. Secondary Education

Sacred Heart University – Sixth Year Degree and 092 Certification

Email: ahargus@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x24038

World History Modern, 20th Century American Pop Culture

 

 

 

 

Website: www.ahargus.weebly.com

Mrs. Jennifer O’Brien

Providence College – B.A. in History

Connecticut College – M.A. Secondary Education

Sacred Heart University – Sixth Year Degree and 092 Certification

Email: jobrien@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x24018

APUSH, Genocide, Anthropology

 

 

 

 

Website: www.obrienlhs.weebly.com

Mrs. Tamie Smith

Syracuse University - B.S.

Vermont Law School - J.D.

Sacred Heart University - M.A.T . Secondary Education

Email: tsmith@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x23028

Civics, U.S. History

 

 

 

 

Website: http://lhssmith.weebly.com

Mr. Eric Van Frachen

Southern Connecticut State University – B.S. in History

Sacred Heart University – M.A.T Secondary Education

Email: evanfrachen@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x24048

World History Modern, AP Psychology

 

 

 

Website: www.vanfrachen.com