Athletics

Please note, we will begin Phase 2 of our return to athletics in the State of Connecticut, as well as at Ledyard High School, beginning on Monday July 6. Below are some very important documents for you.
First, please read the Ledyard High School Athletics Phase 2 plan which clearly defines what we are able to offer during the next month as well as the responsibilities of the student-athlete and their parent/guardian in regards to safety procedures, if they choose to participate.
Secondly, you will find a consent form that must be read and signed by the parent/guardian as well as the student-athlete in order to participate in Phase 2. All signed consent forms should be returned to your team's head coach.
Finally, you will find the schedule of workouts for the fall sports teams that will conduct in person sessions during Phase 2. We do have some fall athletic teams that have opted to remain in a virtual format throughout Phase 2.
If you have any questions after reading through any of the documents, please do not hesitate to contact jbuonocore@ledyard.net. A listing of our fall head coaches and email address by sport:

Girls Soccer                      Emily Lehet                   elehet@ledyard.net
Volleyball                          Marin Marciano            mmarciano@ledyard.net
Boys Soccer                     Bill Glenney                  bglenney@ledyard.net
Football                            Mike Serricchio             mserricchio@ledyard.net
Girls Swim and Dive         Kate Kokomoor             kkokomoor@ledyard.net
GIrls Cross Country          Denise Descheneaux   ddescheneaux@ledyard.net
Boys Cross Country          Tim Strong                   tstrong@ledyard.net
Sideline Cheerleading      Lori Daugherty              lori.daugherty@pfizer.com

Finally, please note the following dates:

Family ID is now open. The following link will take you there

Other important dates:
Fall Sports Night will be held on Monday August 17 at 7:30pm via google meet. Link to meeting is in this document: Ledyard High School Athletics Fall Update.
 
Football will begin on August 17

B/G Soccer, B/G XC, Swim & Dive and Volleyball will begin on August 27

Sideline Cheer will begin on September 11

Fall Sports Phase 2 Summer Conditioning Schedule

2020 Ledyard High School Athletics Phase 2 Plan

2020 Summer Out of Season Workout Consent Form



2020 Spring Athletes Recognition Day Video
 
If you have any questions pertaining to LHS Athletics, please contact Athletic Director Jim Buonocore at 860-464-9600 ext 2122 or email jbuonocore@ledyard.net

Class Act Athletic Council PSA on Social Media

 

************************************

2011-12 Michaels Cup Award for Exemplary Athletic Program • 2012-13 Michaels Cup Award for Exemplary Athletic Program • 2013-14 Michaels Cup Award for Exemplary Athletic Program • 2014-15 Michaels Cup Award  for Exemplary Athletic Program  2015-16 Michaels Cup Award  for Exemplary Athletic Program  2018-19 Michaels Cup Award  for Exemplary Athletic Program

Ledyard Coaching Award Winners

Ledyard High School Athletics AdvertisingLedyard High School Athletics Sponsorship Form

Ledyard Athletic Booster ClubEligibilityCIAC Eligibility Brochure

Name
Title
Mr. James Buonocore
email: jbuonocore@ledyard.net
phone: 464-9600 x2123

Athletic Director

Mr. Steven Bilheimer
email: sbilheimer@ledyard.net
phone: 464-9600 x2225

Assistant Athletic Director


Fall Sports
Winter Sports
Spring Sports
Boys' Cross Country Boys' Basketball Baseball
Girls' Cross Country Girls' Basketball Softball
Volleyball
Indoor Track
Boys' Lacrosse
Football Wrestling
Girls' Lacrosse
Cheerleading Ice Hockey
Boys' Tennis
Boys' Soccer Fencing
Girls' Tennis
Girls' Soccer
Outdoor Track
Girls' Swimming & Diving  

Pay-for-play this year is $100 per sport with every third sport free.  There is a $400 cap per family.