Science

LHS Science Department

Courses

Ms. Eleni Vossoughi 

Email: evossoughi@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x22048

Chemistry

Mr. David Bednarz

University of Connecticut – BA Biology

Southern CT State University – MS Biology

Email: dbednarz@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21038

Biology, AP Biology, Marine Science, UCONN ECE Marine Science

 

 

Website: http://sites.google.com/site/mrbednarzlhs/

Ms. Elizabeth Chivers

College of Saint Rose – BA Biology

Kaplan University – MA Science Education

Sacred Heart University – (092) Inter Admin/Supervision

Email: echivers@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21048

Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, Human Biology, Bioethics

Samantha Cregger

 

Email: scregger@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x23048

Biology, Forensic Science

 

 

 

 

Ms. Kirsten Montgomery

Earlham College – BA Biology

University of New Haven – MS Science Education

Email: kmontgomery@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x21028

Biology

 

 

Mr. Gregory Robinson

San Jose State University – BS Aeronautics (Ops)

University of Phoenix – MA Curr & Inst

Email: grobinson@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x22158

AP Physics, Environmental Science, Physics

Dr. Wenqiao Wang

Xiamen University – BA Marine Biology

Xiamen University – MS Marine Biology

Tokyo University of Fisheries – Ph.D Aquatic Biology

Email: wwang@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x22038

Environmental Science, AP Environmental Science, Chemistry

Mr. Jim Wisniewski

Walden University - Masters of Science in Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction

Michigan State University – BS Biological Laboratory Diagnostics

Eastern Michigan University – BS General Science Major, Biology Minor

Eastern Michigan University – Secondary Science Education Certification

Email: jwisniewski@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x23058

Systems and Sustainability, Biology and Earth Science

 

Mr. Scott Woodruff

University of CT – BS Chemistry

Southern CT State University – MS Chemistry

Sacred Heart University – 6th year Administration

Email: swoodruff@ledyard.net

Phone: 860-464-9600 x22018

AP Chemistry, AP Physics, Environmental Science